GeeWhiz

By GeeWhiz

Waverley Line

The old railway walkway between Dalkeith and Penicuik is soon to be no more. The link between Dalkeith and Eskbank is to be lost to the New Waverley Line which they have already started. It is due to open in Autumn 2014 and at the moment they are cutting back all the trees, I dont know when they will start with all the heavy machinery. I am going to be very sad to see this go, about 50% of my runs go along some part of this, I love walking the dog along here and taking the kids out on their bikes here. I used to play down here with my brothers as a child, long before the concrete and lighting came in.

It is such a well used path, I dont know where all the pedestrians, runners, bikes, prams, dogs etc are going to go once we can no longer get access:(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.