Drained of all colour

Which is pretty much how I feel.

It's my own fault. Last month, I had a major moan up at work because I've been teaching an adult English class (I'm an adult Maths tutor) for the past 18 months with no subject training, no resources and no-one even bothering to check whether I know my adjectives from my exclamation marks.

Finally, someone has listened, and an experienced tutor came over to observe my teaching today. As per usual when I'm being observed, I didn't do anything more than I would normally do - otherwise, what's the point?

The short debrief was helpful with some good suggestions and I'm sure that the final observation report will be even more so. However, being observed for a full 2 hours is rather draining...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.