Why I don't write poetry

By wintertale

Branching out

So I thought I would give the lemons a miss today!

Early shifts are like a blur! No excitement to speak of except to report that my office phone isn't working. Without good reason, the line suddenly disconnects mid conversation. This is obviously a good thing to those individuals who are slightly tiresome to speak to, less so to those who are moderately interesting. I have requested a new one with caller display from the techie dept, but in these times of austerity, I dread to think what cupboard they'll go raking in to find a replacement.

In other news ...

..... got a buyer for Mr W's golf clubs, had apple pie for tea with cream (yummy) and had a bath in Magnesium Salts (which is supposed to help aching bones - perhaps another OW tale, but between that and the lemons I'm bound to be bouncing by the end of the week)

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.