Banging my head against a breezeblock wall

I had a conversation the other day when someone called me with regard to our current ongoing drama of our dishwasher.

'Hello, I'm calling as I understand your dishwasher was repaired recently,' he started.

'No it wasn't,' I replied

'Oh, I see,' was the reply 'well it has been replaced then?'

'No it hasn't actually,' I replied.

'Ah ok ... erm.' came the uneasy response from the man on the phone.

'Ok, well what happened was that it was supposed to be repaired, before Christmas, the man came for the repair, decided that finally it couldn't be repaired and should be replaced, the replacement was cancelled as it was out of stock, a second replacement was ordered and delivered but was found to be unsuitable due to a fixed hose pipe, the original replacement which was once again in stock was again ordered and is scheduled to be delivered and installed on Saturday.' I explained.

'Well I guess that is why I'm calling you then.' said the man.

'I guess it is.' I replied.

Has to be said this was one of the better calls I have had with the company and the guy was really nice and very keen to try to get to the bottom of it. Once the call was finished I did laugh out loud. Am I the only person that laughs out loud at ordinary conversations?

12°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.