my corner of the world

By Vic

John working

He has been busy all night helping me with my projects, bless him. Think he's fed up of me but then it is 11pm and he's still at it (as am I, I'd like to add)! Bit of an emergency blip as I haven't had time to take photos this week. Worked today and then was on a course. Fed family and then was the usual taxi service for ballet and Cubs.

Thank you so much for all the lovely comments you gave yesterday about Jaden. After all the tears he got 10/12 in his test. I still don't agree with the focus they have on spelling. Content is so much more important. It has been Jasmine's turn tonight with friendship issues ...again! Unfortunately she knows best so when I say she needs to stay away from one girl who is bad news, she ignores me! The consequence is that she gets hurt. One day she will utter those words "...you were right mummy!" Maybe ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.