IzzyK

By IzzyK

Busy Bee!

Spring is in the air! Just back from a long walk over the fields, sun is out, birds were singing away, tress and flowers are spring'ing to life yipeeeeeeee

We have grass verges in our estate and while we get Daisys and weeds I've never seen Crocus's before, been wondering how they got there, were they planted or has nature decided to jazz things up a bit? Had planned to park on the verge Saturday to pack my garden clearance stuff up for a trip to the tip, but I can't bring myself to have my car trample over them.

What surprised me more when I got the camera out was a bee was busy at it. I thought I saw one whizz by my office window earlier today but wondered had I imagined it. Sadly I had the wrong lens to get really good close ups which was a shame as the bee stayed a while and moved about and I could have got some interesting shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.