Family Dog

By Family_Dog

Day Two...

As you can see, Day Two of my 'no drinking alcohol for a whole week' plan is going very well!

Bry came home from the supermarket declaring we had a bottle of expensive wine last night and an expensive bottle of wine tonight so we are allowed no more wine now for aaaaaaaaages because we can't afford it.

Booooooo.

Still, it might mean that I make more of a success of 'no drinking alcohol for a whole week' if we don't buy any wine.

Having spent the entire day in the house, I got to about 3pm and was itching for something to do (I imagine this has something to do with The Rampaging Hormones too - and no, that's not the name of a band) so I ripped open my Big Bumper Box o Pre Bump Clothes and pretty much shoved everything in a charity box (some things I just binned. I have a sneaky suspicion that nobody would want to buy a 7 year old black long sleeved top from Top Shop that has ingrained white deoderant marks inside).

Okay, so the upshot is that I've chucked out almost all of my maternity clothes (what with my not being preggers anymore and all), I have chucked out almost all of my pre-bump clothes and I'm refusing to buy any new clothes in this current lumpen, post baby size (do Topshop do a range of clothes in 'lumpen'??) so something needs to be done...and alas, that something has to be less eating, less drinking, more exercising.

Sigh.

What was that flying out the window? Oh yes, my will to live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.