my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Cuiridh mi clach air do chàrn*

Today was a tough day.

Small hurdles and lots of stress.

But nice bits too - a bed for Lily from freecycle. At the moment it's very pink but the style of the bed will look great white - and it's going to give me a good project to start her room. I'm going to craft the heck out of it!

I also refilled my ink cartridges for the first time...which sounds like a small thing but for the amount of printing I do..it's going to save me some pounds \0/

Eve and I collected a load of smooth stones from the river at the weekend....we have some pebble painting planned!

I was having a play with a few of them last night and they naturally made a tiny cairn.

I thought they looked good on the top of the slats of Lily's new bed. [Blip]

Also...I like the idea of cairns - the cairns that you see on mountains, the symbol that you made it to the end of your journey and the stone you carried with you all the way can now be carefully and lovingly placed.. to be part of something new.

and also the idea that *"I'll put a stone on your cairn"

or....I'll never forget YOU.

Ever

KT

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.