Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

The Ginger Menace

He does love an elastic band!

Just the thing for chasing around the room, throwing repeatedly up in the air and fighting again and again. I don't even have to do anything apart from try to take it away occasionally - that makes it even more appealing! Although apparently all the fun goes right out of it when it breaks. Yep, no good to man nor beast.

He's always had a thing for elastic bands and is the only cat I know who actually plays 'catch' with you - tearing off after it then bringing it back and dropping it at your feet for another go! Seriously, half cat, half dog, fully mental.

I feel a wee bit bad calling him the Ginger Menace because he's actually been good as gold today. I'm only looking after him for a couple of days so hopefully he wont get too bored in my wee flat and try to make a break for it! He's used to much more spacious surroundings these days, however I suspect if I find another band to ping at him he'll be more than happy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.