LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Giant Bumbler

This guy (or gal) must be about an inch long. I've never seen such a huge bee in my life. I thought it was dead at first as it wasn't moving at all and I was attracted to the purple flower originally. As I was taking a few shots it started moving around and only then did realise how big it was. this was in the Botanic Gardens in Edinburgh, I'd gone up there with IR film loaded as there was a rare appearance of the Sun but alas by the time I got there it was chucking down. Still not a total waste.

For some reason I have had pains in my temples fr two days now so I've tried some painkillers but I'm worried that despite having my eyes tested recently I may need to get a new pair of glasses as I'm sure this is the same sort of pain I had when I discovered I needed glasses. I'm drinking less alcohol and caffeine which my sister reckons may be the cause whilst my body adjusts but only time will tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.