Yedameister

By Yeda

Somber Morning

At least it looked like it.

Actually, I got so much accomplished today, which is a great feeling. I haven't been blipping regularly , but I hope to improve that. Just been busy with a million things all at once, it seems. I have been substituting at a Montessori kindergarten, working part time at a flower shop, planning my own flower biz (a cut-flower CSA), and just landed three, THREE architectural projects. After nearly three years of no architectural work to be found...I am so happy, grateful, rejuvenated, excited. And perhaps growing a little stressed now.

So, today I managed to paint a wall as requested by my better half, attend to a little house cleaning, shopped for groceries, met the plumber so he could fix a leak he left us with the last time he visited, and reached a small milestone getting floor plans out to client number one.

Somber? Far from it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.