Journeys day by day

By KathleenS

RIP Trooper Radulescu

A week ago, at about 1:10 am, Trooper Radulescu failed to answer radio call during a traffic stop. A Sheriff's Deputy arrived within 4 minutes and found the trooper shot but still alive. Rushed to the hospital, he didn't make it. Later that day, after some superb detective work, they cornered the suspect in a trailer, and with one shot he removed his slimy self from this planet.

Today, the city I work for hosted the funeral services. We stood by in front of city hall as the funeral procession passed. The procession itself was 1 1/2 hours long, car after car with lights flashing. I saw one marked unit from Arkansas, and I know there were Troopers from as far away as Georgia, as well as a group of Canadian Mounted Police.

RIP Trooper Tony, I didn't know you, but I know others like you and know you will be greatly missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.