monochrome

By monochrome

The aveunue of trees

And if I'm caught one more time
Way up on Cyprus Avenue
And I'm conquered in a car seat
And I'm looking straight at you
Way up on, way up on, way up on....
The avenue of trees
Keep walking down
In the wind and the rain, darling
You keep walking down when the sun shone through the trees

Van Morrison - Cyprus avenue


Went down into Bridge of Allan at lunch time to take some pics, which also gave me the excuse of stopping by Clive Ramsay's deli for lunch ("sexyfood" no less!). I was thinking to myself that I seem to be drawn to desolate buildings lately, so I decided against posting this pic of a massive building just as you enter Bridge of Allan, in favour of the posted one. The pic above was taken opposite the building in the alternative blip - I had stopped to review some pictures I had taken, when a man walked past with his dog. I continued shooting some building pics, but on the way back to the car, I noticed the figure of the man walking up the centre of the avenue made for a nice composition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.