This is my Blip Life

By Kathy

Beam me up..........

Well, it seemed like a good idea at the time ................ a trip to the Trafford Centre straight after work. We had planned to go on Sunday, but changed our minds. It would be quiet, parking would be easy, blah blah blah .
I was fine until we got there, and suddenly I was overwhelmed with "end of week lethargy". I was looking for some new bedside lights , but didn't find anything suitable . I couldn't summon up the energy to walk to the other end of the Mall . So ...............left to my own devices for half an hour , I suddenly regained some energy and threw myself into M&S . A spot of retail therapy certainly perked me up , and half an hour later, with a new jacket in the bag ........ I had a relapse :-)))


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.