As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Teeth

Today was Horizon's Conference Day! It's a wonderful day where all children enrolled in the Horizons program are invited to the elementary school to take part in three hours of scientific exploration and learning. It might sound lame to you, but it really is a fun day. I helped out in the "Wanted" workshop, where we learned about forensic artists and took a crack at it ourselves. My drawing was horrible... After the first session, I hung out in the gym with everyone, playing with Brady and Kylie. Brady is seen above (twice!) with me and Kaitlin. He's adorable and so is his sister. After I left the school I had a cello lesson and then went to Kathryn and Kelly's sweet sixteen! I had a great time and somehow ended up being the most active dancer at the party. Still not sure how that happened... I went to dinner with Tom, Brandon, Matt, and K-PO WHO IS BACK FOR A WEEK! WOOOOOO!!!! Then we went to Dunkin' Donuts and back home.

I had a wonderful day and I'm so fortunate to have come into and maintained contact with such awesome people.

Word of the Day: Liege - Loyal; faithful

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.