dinnertime

By Roseyrose

Me and my Mike.

We are in cheltenham for mikes dads birthday and went to cafe rouge for a meal. Ohhh it was delicious. But unfortunately I consumed some kind of food bomb and was uncomfortably full!
Mussels marinieres to start with French bread, then bouillabaise with French bread for main and me and Jan shared dessert, a warm chocolate brownie with white chocolate ice cream. mmmm!

I am guessing I have some kind of problem with white bread maybe? I never usually eat white bread so eating 4 big slabs of French bread with my meal probably did not go down well. I felt so bloated it hurt and was still the same hours after eating, but the rest of the food I ate was only light so i guess that was what it was? I eat a lot usually anyway and am used to being full and it usually goes away whereas this time it didn't. Very very uncomfortable and i looked about 6 months pregnant! Painful!

Stayed at the wyastone hotel and the bed is huge and like a cloud. Amazing! Speaking of food, can't wait to see what's for brekky ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.