Repetition

A bit of a domestic day largely spent in the garage tidying and helping Ewan build the doll's house (well, doll's box, if the truth be told) that he had decided to make for Ellen. Very sweet of him to want to do it and something to be encouraged. He did need a bit of help with the circular saw.

After that we all cycled up to the park and then rashly decided that a run along to Rosyth co-op would be a good idea. That involved me dragging Ellen up cardiac hill on her tagalong. I had to give up on the steep bit when the front wheel started lifting no matter how far forward I leaned. It also turned out to be a little cold for Ellen, even though she had gloves on. It's that constant westerly wind on the unsheltered A985 so on the way back I just had to put my head down and pedal on, ignoring her wailing behind me. But she's fine now, curled up on the sofa with Ewan watching Harry Potter on a tiny portable DVD player even though there's a TV and a projector in the same room. Strange little things kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.