Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Another Pet Hate

Some people tell me that they never iron. How can that be? That they just take clothes out of the tumble dryer and shake them....mmmm, I'm not convinced. I hardly ever use my tumble dryer (unless it's to hide un-ironed clothes when anyone unexpected calls around!) and besides, with having three school uniforms to iron and PE kits and my own work uniform there is no way I could get away without ironing.

So onto the subject of irons: they are either very expensive - so much so that I would never pay so much for, urggh, an iron or they are very cheap. The last iron I bought was mid-priced and lasted just over a year. I went along to Asda and checked out the irons. I opted to go for their own make. I thought it was about £24 which is plenty to pay for a sodding iron. I've used it this evening and I have to say I'm impressed. It's a good, solid iron with a high temp, plenty of steam and it blasted those creases. I even phoned my Mum to tell her how pleased I was with my bargain iron (it's the kind of thing only Mums can appreciate when their daughters share it with them!). When I looked again at the receipt, I couldn't believe that this iron only cost £12. I mean, it's crazy!! It might blow up in a week, mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.