ShinY

By Shin

My daughter

wants to have an Indian Party, which we'll have next Sunday. She asked ages ago if I could make an Indian dress, and I said sure. Initially she wanted a party with the theme "from the past" and she would wear an Indian dress. Every year she's getting more determined what kind of party she wants and how she wants it in clear details. mmmm wonder whom she gets it from..

So with the party getting nearer, ususally I put things off till the very last minute, which would have been next Saturday, but she kept asking when... When.. WHEN...! So yesterday I made this dress for her. The fabric I got cheaply on ebay. Faux suede, 2 meters for £8 was pretty good I thought. The good thing about this type of dress is, that it really doesn't need any pattern. Just straight cutting into the fabric and bit of sewing and cutting the fringes. The fabric is great it doesn't fray. She's worn it all day and Im happy that she's very happy with it. Even when we went to bed she asked for a hanger, so she could neatly hang it up. Normally the clothes she has worn that day end up every where on the floor, despite me asking if she can put them in the washing basket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.