Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

On their way...

to a neighbour's birthday party with a great fun bouncy castle and that wonderfully festive feel Latino families create they party.

I was less impressed by discussions of black widow spiders in our garden, especially when my neighbour showed me the state of his leg from a recent bite. You may know I'm a chronic arachnophobic.

Not sure what's with Callum's pout, but I didn't notice it til this popped up on screen and it made me smile.

I have mange tout growing in abundance in my garden now thanks to another kindly neighbour with whom I traded a shoot. I won a beautifully irrigated vegetable garden of "snow peas" and lettuces for his hard work, from which have also sprouted tomatoes and sunflower from unexpected seeds in the soil. It's amazing what grows here outside in the plentiful sunshine.

Meanwhile, I've spent much of the last 3 days on an online training course and it's been nothing short of incredible. That's 8 days of solid training in the last 2 weeks. I'm definitely getting greedy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.