Wet, Wet, Wet

Describes today perfectly. In fact, if this rain doesn't let up, and it's been raining heavily all day, we will shortly be doing an "Adele"! I'm just glad it's not St Swithin's day!

It's been a really good day here today, despite getting absolutely soaked and doing a wonderful drowned rat impression while doing the monthly bulk shop. This was taken in Acle which is where all my girls have gone & still go to school. It's about 8 or so miles from us but worth the travelling as the schools are great. It was taken from the car whilst parked outsde the Co-op.

Firstly Caitlin got THE call back from BeWilderwood where she had a job interview last week and has a job!! Whoooo!! Bless her, she has been trying for sooo long. It's only a summer job at the moment, but as she's at college, that's fine. She goes in on the 27th for induction & training. She's over the moon and I am so happy for her.

And secondly, it was Arwen's parent meeting this afternoon and I am thrilled with it. She is spelling at the level of a 12 year old and in numeracy and literacy, she is getting high level 4 B, which is equvilant to a Year 6 standard. She's still on the G&T for art and her teacher is really impressed with her creative writing and ability to think outside the box when it comes to problem solving :) I am so proud of her.

I'm so proud of all my girls - I love them to pieces :D :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.