Ithaca

By Fiona50

St Michaels Church, Begbroke

Stressful day -Mums care assessment and not only a bit of a crisis/turning point with her care but the stresses in the family really beginning to show too. Was so preoccupied I missed my turn coming off the M3 which made for an interesting journey.

Seemed to take forever to get home but stopped just before in beautiful evening light at a local church. These figures strike you as soon as you approach -there are four -I guess the four gospel writers.

Did bring a touch of serenity. Funnily enough I was listening to Radio Four as I drove up -a programme about Athiesm. Sometimes I think that 'belief' almost misses the point and its about ritual and culture and feelings actually. Certainly tonight I needed a connection to the past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.