One Day Like This

By sennema

NGO

My aunt, the main reason for our visit to India, has lived abroad for as long as I remember and a long time before that even. She runs an NGO for everything that has to do with development. Not in an old-fashioned 'give them money and they will be just like us' sense, but in a participatory, common sense sense.

This is one of the women working in this NGO. It's not like they get rich from it, on the contrary. This hard working wife and mother is anemic and very skinny (two of her fit in my well fed western body) and I admire her for the work she does. She's very pretty and she didn't really wanted to be photographed, but when she saw the result I'm sure she was pleased. We don't speak the same language but some things go without saying, don't they?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.