TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Talon grappling

I couldn't wait to share this one with you!
I came home today and nipped into the garden to see what had grown since yesterday (I'm very impatient) and also to find something to blip when I saw this. I nearly dropped the camera in my haste to focus on the pair of buzzards which were tumbling to the ground above the trees to the south. (exif data? hahaha)
I got 6 images which I have put together so that you can see what was happening (no one image being good enough on its own). This talon grappling tends to be a territorial dispute so this may account for the noise / activity last week. I presume they let go when they got down to the trees but I was too far away to see. Scary behaviour!
Thanks for all the stars and hearts yesterday - I made the spotlight. Woohoo!!
That's enough excitement for one day; better go and get dinner.
Oh still on laptop - hard drive capput! Good job I backed up last week and images are on separate hard drive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.