Step Cautiously

By alixmarie11

Composition

So no class yesterday. Obviously. Irene has been a downright tyrant. Although, comparatively, I guess we can't really complain here.

Anyway, this is a shot from the base of my bed. I'm a pretty big fan of the decor that is going on. Although, my side of the room is not exactly perfect yet. My plan is to loft my bed and put a futon underneath. Genius right?! I totally stole the idea from a kid I knew last year.

I think it's a brilliant idea. I like the idea of being up in the air and besides, I don't want everyone that comes over to sit their nasty butt on my sheets. What if I don't even like them that much but they came over anyway? That is unnecessary laundry. Haha.

It's good to be back. Weird change of pace, but a good weird I'm pretty sure. I'd love to go into this year saying that I know what to expect because I've already done it once, but I don't think I'll ever get used to this feeling. The adventure and wonder that could come from this new semester. EEEEPPP! I can't wait!

Quote:
"No I'm not colorblind, I know the world is black and white. Try to keep an open mind, but I just can't sleep on this tonight. Stop this train. "

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.