My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Bouquet

Yesterday, my church gave me these flowers for leading the youth group for the last two and a half years. My best friend Lucy stepped down from being my fellow youth leader a couple of months ago, so the church was recognising her input and commitment; I didn't expect to get anything myself. It was nice though - this is the first time I've ever been given flowers!

I was rather unmotivated to get up this morning, but once I got myself going I had a great day. Between my astronomy lectures this afternoon (and after doing some work), a group of us played our complicated version of Irish Snap, which never fails to amuse and entertain. I then went to the Christian Union's AGM and voted in the new committee, and heard the president's and treasurer's reports. Apparently £150 was spent on bacon during events week!

God is beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.