Throu the "I" of the lens

By CLee

Peacock up close and personal

First up let me just say I LOVE my macro lens. So as I was driving home I was wondering what I was going to shoot for my blip today. I knew I wanted to play with my macro again but wasn't sure what I was going to take a photo of. Driving up the driveway scanning the yard for what might make an interesting subject. Thought I would go inside get a drink and try and get some inspiration. As I walked past the room my nephews stay in when they come over I was hit with inspiration like being shot with a double barrel. They had gone to Alma park zoo just last week and were given some beautiful peacock feathers. Isn't it funny when you look at things normally they look pretty cool, but when you look at them through a macro lens you see the most amazing detail. Today my struggle was picking just one photo to blip. For those of you who are my friends on facebook, I have added some more, including some really funky ones where the peacock fethers became more of a background to some water droplets.
Hope you like my choice.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.