My Angle

By myangle

Biltong

Anyone who has spent any length of time in Southern Africa will know that this is biltong. Dried beef. Or in this case semi-dried, aka, wet biltong. Dried enough so that it keeps in the cupboard without going off. Just don't let the pets near it. They love biltong.

The main problem with this stuff is that it is dried. So eating a light weight packet doesn't seem like much until it expands in your stomach (like mine is doing right now).

I love the stuff.

On another note I have been having guitar lessons for a year now. Playing the instrument is only just starting to feel a little bit natural. I still sound like crap but I enjoy it immensely. My skills have really taken a giant leap forward since I changed teachers recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.