Nice try ...

... and the blip that got away.

Like most people, I don't like hospitals. But I have to hand it to the designers at Derriford Hospital in Plymouth: they have done their best to cheer one corridor. This is just one of the attractive stained glass window designs that brighten even the plain walls you see through them.

Meanwhile, if my eyes were magic and could capture whatever they saw, I'd have had a lovely blip on the way home. Spotted two police women gazing lovingly into the window display of a wool and crafts shop. I like to imagine them knitting traps or crocheting handcuffs for big, bad burglars.

So, lovely sunny day wasted on medical appointment, supermarket shop, then snoozing off the disappointment of having my medical fears confirmed; my last year's surgery failed. NOT life-threatening, but depressing nevertheless. Hey ho. Worse things happen at sea. And I've decided I'm coming back as a man. Or a cat. Or a daffodil.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.