The Ferg

By fergie

Literacy

I attended our annual celebration of learning, hence the lateness of this blip, but what a humbling experience it is to hear the stopries of people who have overcome major barriers in order to learn. I also thought how life might seem to be unable to read. The impact of this on a persons self esteem is very damaging, numeracy, IT and financial literacy all contribute to our ability to survive , flourish and grow. The decision to take that step to learn is so brave and so difficult to make especially when you Believeyourself to be something less than. Tonight I saw people regain control. I took some pics at the vent but I have included my nightime pic of the lampost featured here; http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1785745
I loved the colours:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.