Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Tete a tete

This morning I spent an hour at school, which was really enjoyable, then headed to the garage to get two new back tyres. We had a slow puncture in one, which we had hoped to mend but it turned out that there was a screw in one side and a nail in the other so a repair wasn't advisable.

Once home I decided enough was enough and despite a still running/stuffy nose I went for a run. The first for a month, very, very unpleasant, but it can only get better I hope.

Carys had a good swimming lesson. I reckon she will master the butterfly legs very soon and we should get level four at the end of term.

These little fellows are bringing some early colour to the garden, before the big boys over shadow them. Colour and brightness will be required tomorrow morning as we are due to met the financial advisor. I know it is important, but I will be struggling to keep my eyes open, even with the coffee he supplies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.