youngies journey

By youngie66

Contrasting Bridge's

Well I can have a bit of a lazy day with the camera today as yesterday's and todays blip were taken either side of midnight as I was heading home so today's blip is a second outing of the week for both the Forth Road and Rail Bridge's as you can see the difference now that they have finally turned all 1054 lights of the Forth Rail Bridge back on after the extensive task of repainting the rail bridge the new paint should last around 25-30 years without needing done again as it is the paint they use on oil rigs now so here's hoping no more scaffolding and I believe that Network Rail are viably looking into allowing visitors up the top of the Rail Bridge which would be great but I have a few contacts in the railway which I am hoping may allow me a visit up top later this year fingers crossed you can see the difference between both bridge's with one lit and the other not so bright but making a nice contrast anyway

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.