m o s s t r o o p e r

By mosstrooper

Canadian Goose

I saw this beautiful Canadian goose down the park first thing this morning. Now I'm no expert on birds, far from it, but I've been catching up on the amazing Earthflight series which was on BBC1 a few months ago. It's an incredible program with stunning HD video footage. At first I thought this was the same kind of goose to the ones which were featured on the program but I was wrong. I think this is a Canadian goose rather than a Barnacle goose. Anyway it's certainly made me evaluate the way I think about birds. I mean I've always thought they were pretty but now I think they're pretty extraordinary. I only regret that I didn't catch it in time as I missed the first two episodes!

For those of you who may have missed it here's a short behind the scenes video clip of them flying over London.

I really am quite fortunate to have such a fantastic park right on my doorstep :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.