Mediocrity Photography

By EqoZ

Under the Boardwalk?

After a couple of days of absolutely gorgeous weather, but frentic work schedules prohibiting me from getting out and spending any time in them, I was desperate to get outside during daylight today. Fortunately, work cooperated, and I was able to go walk some of the areas of the Milwaukee's lower Third Ward that I hadn't done on foot before.

This old, apparently vacant building's loading dock provided the photo for today.

I notice things differently when I'm out on a photo walk, especially around these parts of town. Back alleys and walk ways that normally get overlooked when driving, or walking determinedly from point A to point B become little nooks of curiosity. Similarly to when I'm bicycling, or geocaching, I find walking around with my camera helps me get in touch with my environment in a way that I don't normally experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.