Cats & Dogs

By thecatsmother

A day off

well, I wasn't at work at least!

As I only do three odd days a week it sometimes happens that I do a wed/thurs/fri one week and a mon/tue/weds the next...I hate it when that happens!

But I do like the following weekend so I suppose I should stop moaning!

So today was designated a baking day to refill all the tins, I made

Double Chocolate cupcakes with a mini creme egg inside
Cheese Chive and Salami Muffins
Butter Tarts...inspired by Maadbaker
AND
Choc Orange Choux buns....they are too enormous to be called profiteroles!

Pics of the goodies will be on Facebook as soon as my camera battery is recharged.


AND dragging things back to the blip.....dh walked in, scoffed a butter tart and ran out as his Lifeboat pager went off, they came past the house and headed for Lunan, so of course I was hanging out the windown bemoaning my lack of lens zoomage.

Should anyone wish to make a trade ...zoomage for cake....the butter tarts are delicious and so are the choux buns!! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.