Life thru a looking glass

By DebbieB

Ivy

This is my neighbours window, we have a communal courtyard at the back of our house, although we have fenced our little section off for some privacy. (not entirely legal I'm sure but we're at the end so.....)

In the summer it looks beautiful when all the ivy is green. I'm sure my neighbour probably finds it quite annoying as it blocks some most of his window which is quite high up. I have a bare wall that I wish had Ivy growing on it, I tried to grow honey suckle which apparently is quite easy, but it just didn't take. I have a real talent for killing plants.

Pretty non discript day today, munchkin slept much better last night. Made sure he got plenty of sleep during the day and the same again today. Sometimes it's such a battle with him - I have an insomniac child.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.