Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Supersonic Strawberry

After a day in the office, the joy of blip is it encourages you take a photo every day. I got home from work really not sure what to do, slightly lacking in inspiration or enthusiasm. A glass of wine for fortification and...

This is a type of shot I've never done before, and always wondered how. It was great fun, though I don't think taking photos has ever made the kitchen quite so wet before!

With tank full of water, strobes covered in plastic bags and a black sheet (now drying) and camera, I started shooting. First up was a couple of peppers (here). Deciding that the tank wasn't big enough I searched through the kitchen for something smaller and found strawberries in the fridge. A few more shots - and a little photoshop too - and I came up with this. Not bad for a first attempt at doing splashing into water.

A domestic weekend in plan. Gardening if the weather holds and maybe a trip over to Bath for some shopping. Still need to finish off sorting out the photos from the week with John sometime too.

The themes on my list for this weekend are History and Trees for Saturday and Sunday respectively.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.