Drysailor

By Drysailor

A Dilemma

This is a Table saw, which I often use. Unfortunately it is not mine, I only borrow it. The owner is an old man who at the moment is in hospital and will shortly be transferred to a Nursing Home as he is unable to look after himself. We have done his garden and generally attended to his needs ,for years( this year I painted his house, L does his Housework and Shopping) but now he is too ill to live alone.
The problem is, his house is going to be sold and before it is going to be emptied of all personal articles. This saw is in his Workshop, of which I have the only key, so no other knows what tools etc are in there. My Dilemma is: do I just take this saw and keep it ?When the house is cleared the people will take what they want and the rest will go in a Skip. I am certain that no other knows of its existance, or do I do the honest thing and ask to buy it ? Being honest has its problems.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.