Chiara

By Chiara

All-you-can-eat buffet

So I embarked on my 5-hour trip to Michigan this afternoon. While I was driving in Indiana, I noticed this pretty sunset so I whipped out my camera.

I had to drive on I-94 through three states: Illiinois, Indiana, then all the way across Michigan. In Illinois, there was a lot of traffic due to the highway's proximity to Chicago. Driving through Indiana was the worst; for the most part, the highway had only one lane and part of it was rough/bumpy/rocky and even had stray traffic cones in the middle due to poorly organized road construction. Traveling through Michigan was really, really easy and breezy. The speed limit was 70, the road was smooth (despite Michigan's reputation of having lousy roads) and there was hardly any traffic.

Around 11, I finally reached my destination: Jesse's & Josh's apartment! Jesse and I stayed up until 6:30 AM catching up with each other. Good times, good times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.