Just me..

By Sunnyclouds

Icarus.

Today the girls and I looked at Matisse and Icarus taken from his book Jazz. He was in his seventies when he wrote his book and this late age meant that not all the artist techniques he had earlier employed were available to him and he was not longer able to draw or paint easily with a pencil or brush. Instead, he used scissors in order to cut out simple forms from brightly colored paper which were painted according to his required specifications with gouache.

I studied Matisse for my mock GCSE's some 16 years ago and went on to get an A* check me out ;)

This is Evie's version, it will be framed and go up in the playroom!

Next week we'll be looking at Salvador Dalí, The Persistence of Memory. See if Evie can recreate that ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.