Beeeze

By beeeze

We went out for Sunday Lunch at the Shoulder of Mutton (absolutely top beef and vast Yorkshires, delicious) then afterwards we had a pootle around the church yard. As you do.

Lots of interesting memorial stonework but no paths in between the tightly packed graves. I could see lots of local names though: Schofield, Rothwell, Pickles etc.

I am utterly unable to walk across a grave because I think it is disrespectful so the blips I took were pretty much limited to sweeping views of the graveyard and weren't particularly exciting. However at the back is this little gate (yep it creaked alarmingly when we tried it) and I thought the steps and path leading away down the hill were intiguing.

I can't do the clever grainy stuff yet (roll on May) to inject a bit of drama into things. My copy of Photoshop Elements via the OU arrived yesterday so I gave it a go but I'm not confident enough to judge if what I did was ok.

I took a blinding macro of a forsythia by the way but am aware that I take too many macro flower shots and have posted this instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.