My Life In Pictures..

By SheWhoGlitters

Yowtch...

Yowtch. Here is a good reason why the library is bad for you. This morning, when I left the library, the wind pushed me down the stairs. I kid you not, it genuinely did.. Down the stairs outside the library I tumbled, and came out of it all with a sprained ankle. A very sore, swollen, near impossible to walk on sprained ankle. There's a lesson there somewhere..

The most incredulous thing though was that even though I took a tumble, and was then sat on the floor, clutching my ankle, and struggling to get back up again, not one of the many people walking past even batted an eyelid, never mind asking me of I was OK, which would be my first response had I seen someone fall down a flight of concrete steps. Charming..

I would have blipped the ginormous swelling of my now puffy foot, but somehow preferred this shot.. It's the first blossoms I've seen this year.. Looks like spring has finally sprung!!

My ankle is now on ice in preparation for the hobble to the library again tomorrow.. As if I needed another excuse to dislike the place..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.