Double Trouble

By HannahSpanner

New Carpets

Finally the new carpets are down, well nearly all of it is.
The roll they sent for the front bed room was an inch too short so Dave (carpet fitter Auntie Mandy's husband (fake auntie) has had to order a new roll and will be coming down on saturday to finish it off.

But it does look nice, so my day has been all about carpets.

Also had a bit off sad news today, my auntie's neighbour passed away last night.
His daughter is my cousins friend and she is very upset.
He was diagnosed with cancer a while back but was given a year to live in november, but hasn't been good for a while.
Wayne was a lovely man and will be greatly missed by all who knew him.

It makes me moaning about going back to work tomorrow insignicant really!

Also sending positive baby thoughts to my mate Rhian who's due date is today!!! good luck rhi lets hope baby Harris (sex unknown) arrives soon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.