AliBee76's Project 365

By alibee76

72/366 - Bridgewater Canal

A working day over thankfully!! Having worked over the weekend I am certainly already on the weekend count down.

Today I managed to get out for a 5km run, although my leg is playing up. It has been like it for the past 2 weeks. Soooooo annoying, as I have built up to getting into a routine with it all again. In an earlier photo I mentioned I am registered for the Great Manchester Run 10K, so this is the impetus for my training. However, this darn leg of mine has got other ideas! So sore :o(

Anyway enough moaning (something which I excel in), and onto my photo. This is the Bridgewater Canal where it runs through Sale. They have recently done some work on this area of the Bridgewater Canal, sorting out the pathways so they were properly surfaced. It has made such a difference, for family walks, runs and cyclists in the area. The King's Ransom is one of the nice pubs in Sale - great in Summer to sit outside on the Canal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.