Another day

I was on my own all day. I didn't want any chit chat. John was at forest school after school so I was on my own for quite a few hours. Those hours get used up pretty quickly. I have done one or two practical things but time has just frittered away.

I picked up my Johnny boy and he wasn't very happy. He's feeling pushed out by his friends. I know they all get very concerned about their friendships and their place in their groups at this age but I don't think I was dealing with his moods very well today. I'm not dealing well with my own. I'm having a reclusive few days. Trying to explain to an 8 year old that everything will have changed by next week just doesn't work. He can't see that far................well he can see further. There was lots of shouting about how he was "the worst person ever.........and it'll last till I'm about............11"!!!!!!!!

Kevin isn't back till late tonight so I haven't been able to let him deal with John. Sometimes he's better at this than me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.