Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Food glorious food

TSM got two new cookbooks in the post today - Sally Butchers Veggiestan and Denis Cotter's For the love of food. She is pictured here with the latter, which includes a recipe for cashew loaf with squash stuffing and chocolate chilli gravy.

Contrast that with my facebook status from this morning:

I'm a South London working class boy turned middle class and living in Surrey. How do I know? I find myself eating cheesy beans on toast but made with griddled olive bread and drizzled with balsamic vinegar ...

It's true I really did. I've discovered that balsamic vinegar is even better than Worcester sauce.

Anyway we haven't tried any of the recipes yet, obviously, but the book is an absolute drool.

Going back to work after such a lovely long weekend was - how can I put it - challenging. The Boss described me as "taciturn". My response only reinforced his perceptions.

Finally plucked up courage to embark on what I am calling my Faces In The Wreckage project - have invited a dozen or so colleagues at work to let me blip them as part of documenting the last year of the NHS as we know it. This time next year the PCT I work for will be on the verge of disappearing as part of the changes in the NHS Bill, and I'm keen to show the world what some of my heroic co-workers do to keep things going as we go through that process. These are really good people who have great stories to tell, so hopefully it will be a record of achievement and hope as well as difficult change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.