Lucky Star

By LuckyStar

Near miss

While standing in my doctors surgery, which looks out over the Queensboro bridge, I spotted an ideal blip. Unfortunately it really wasn't the time or the place to be getting my camera out so I had to make do with a different angle. The colours don't come out as strongly as I would have liked - the sky was a brilliant blue and the cable car a very bright red.

The blip I missed was of the middle pillar of the bridge with two cable cars passing each other. Maybe another day!

Finally, I want to thank everyone for the warm welcome and encourgaing comments. Nearly a week in I am enjoying blipping although I have struggled during the working week. Hopefully I will get into a routine and get into the swing of blipping everyday and even commenting on others blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.