Watched over

Frankly, not a lot to choose from. Having already told myself that it didn't matter that I'd got to the top of Arthur's Seat without stopping (although also sometimes nearly without moving), I'd used gears and that was cheating. Actually, I'd used pretty much all 20 of the gears available. But it doesn't qualify for a hubshot.

Later, while we stopped to wonder where Dara and winpig had disappeared to, Lana kept a lookout but couldn't see them. Turns out a snapped chain had brought Dara to a stop and they hadn't peeled off and gone home as we'd assumed. A second earlier and I would have had Mr Tree nicely silhouetted by the car light. Never mind. Home to scoff food and do something about the case of wine Virgin have delivered, with an episode of The Killing II.

There's cycling on Sunday if anyone fancies. Have a look here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.