Sugar Magnolia

By cew

My boss at work has come across journals that belonged to her great uncle. This man wrote in his journal each and every day for his whole life! She brought in one journal today from 1911.
His entries start out....warm and sunny today....then he would talk of what the day brought...no matter how mundane.
It is wonderful to look through.

I feel so often with blip that I have nothing exciting to say so say nothing. I haven't gone on some great trip or watched a great band or whatever. But this is a journal. The difference is that many could read it if they choose, now while I'm alive, not in 80 years when I'm long gone. I feel today as if i have wasted the last 495 blips on nothingness when I should have been saying...something.
OR maybe those mundane journals should remain in the top drawer of your bedside table where you write in them each night and save this internet journal for...whatever the hell it is that i'm doing here:)

Maybe I should take an exressive writing course when I finish my photography course.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.