Life's Too Short

By MRuddle

Bubbles

I'm pretty pleased with this, especially as I took it on my phone. It is a trophy I won for being placed 3rd in the after dinner speaking category at the 'world individual debating and public speaking competition' in Lithuania 2 years ago this month. It is a big glass tear-drop with a smaller purple tear-drop in the middle and a load of little bubbles beneath. I thought it would look pretty cool when lit from below and I was right!

That week was one of the best of my life. Had great times with great people. messing about with Germans, South Africans, Canadians and other Brits. The shared balcony at the hotel Druskaninkai (sing it to the tune of Hotel California) was a great place to mess about and make great friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.